Log in

Industry News

TriMega Announces Changes to Board of Directors

22 Apr, 2015

Rosemont, IL – (April 21, 2015) - TriMega recently announced changes to its Board of Directors. Following the organization’s recent annual Board elections and the Board of Directors meeting that took place earlier this month at the group’s Annual One-on-One Meeting in Florida, the association confirmed the following developments to board positions:

 Re-elected to 3 Year Terms:
o Ian Wist – Wist Office Products, Tempe, AZ
o Wayne Stillwagon – Miller’s Supplies at Work, Lorton, VA
 New Board Members elected to 3 Year Term:
o Jerry Carroll – T.H.E Office City, Hayward, CA
o Rose Molz – EZ Office Products, Madison, WI
 New Chairman and Executive Committee Appointments:
o Chairman: Lyle Dabbert – Brown & Saenger, Sioux Falls, SD
o Vice Chairman: Dave Kenworthy – Storey Kenworthy, Des Moines, IA
o Treasurer: Thomas Jordan – Herald Office Solutions, Dillon, SC
o Secretary: Gary Ables – Ables-Land, Tyler, TX
o Immediate Past-Chairman: Ian Wist – Wist Office Products, Tempe, AZ

“I am excited about the opportunity to serve as TriMega’s Chairman,” remarked Lyle Dabbert. “The dedication, passion and experience of the board members, new and old alike, is remarkable. Inspired by the sound leadership of Ian Wist, this board is committed to helping TriMega and its members compete, grow and prosper,” he concluded.

The board also instituted a non-voting board seat allocated to the Chairman of the Next Committee, the group’s young executive membership forum. Bob Shulman of Suburban Stationers in Middletown, CT, Chairman of the Next Committee has assumed that board seat.

“It was an honor to have been able to serve the members of TriMega these past two years as Chairman,” commented Ian Wist. “To work alongside my fellow board members in our effort to take the organization to the next level was an absolute privilege, as was the chance to meet and get to know so many fellow members. I congratulate Lyle on his appointment to Chairmen, offer him my complete support and look forward to continue to make meaningful contributions to the organization in my board role,” Wist said.

A complete listing of TriMega’s 2015 Board of Directors is listed below:
 Lyle Dabbert, Chairman, Brown & Saenger, Sioux Falls, SD
 Dave Kenworthy, Vice Chairman, Storey-Kenworthy, Des Moines, IA
 Thomas Jordan, Treasurer, Herald Office Supply, Dillon, SC
 Gary Ables, Secretary Ables-Land Inc, Tyler, TX
 Ian Wist, Immediate Past-Chairman, Wist Office Products, Tempe, AZ
 Jerry Carroll – T.H.E Office City, Hayward, CA
 Greg Fox, Kramer & Leonard, Inc., Chesterton, IN
 Lane Harper, Gulf Coast Office Products, Pensacola, FL
 Rose Molz – EZ Office Products, Madison, WI
 Mark Porter, Porter's Office Products, Rexburg, ID
 Wayne Stillwagon, Miller's Supplies at Work, Lorton, VA
 Bob Shulman, Suburban Stationers, Middletown, CT (non-voting representative of the Next Committee)
# # #

About TriMega Purchasing Association
TriMega Purchasing Association is a not-for-profit member-owned buying group serving office products dealers and technology resellers nationwide. The group helps its 550 members profit through group purchasing, rebate negotiation and tracking, the production of quality marketing materials and information sharing through networking and education at various TriMega events. For more information on the TriMega Purchasing Association, visit, www.trimega.org , call (847) 699-3330 or write to us at info@trimega.org.

For More Information Contact:
Michael Morris
Executive Vice President, Mktg
(847) 261-0033
Photos available on request

Add Comment

WebinarCase Studies and White PapersSand Exchange Blog

imageSource Magazine Quick Links
Upcoming Events
ITEX Expo & Conference
©2015 Questex, LLC. All rights reserved
Reproduction in whole or part is prohibited
Please send any technical comments or questions to our webmaster